Stacks Image 42

Jaune Toujours - Kolektiv - 2009

Stacks Image 45
(chou 0902) production Choux de Bruxelles - release 02/04/2010

April 2009, Jaune Toujours released KOLEKTIV. Their fifth album continues on the same vibes for which they are being internationally appreciated: no linguistic or other borders (singing in French, English and Dutch), catchy songs, punky attitude, drum&brass, Balkan madness, accordion dub and Belgian ska.

1.Bienvenue chez Moi
2.About this Life
3.La Rue
4.Barbelé, pas Rasé
5.Un Nouveau Rêve
6.La Bruxelloise
7.Well Yeah
8.Leur dt
10.Mentalithé à la Menthe
11.Song 2
12.Temps Belge
Piet Maris vocals & accordion
Théophane Raballand drums & percussion
Mathieu Verkaeren upright bass & ukelele
Mattias Laga sax soprano & clarinets
Dirk Timmermans & Bart Maris trumpet Sam Versweyveld & Yves Fernandez-Solino trumpet & flügelhorns
Recording & Mixing:
Werner Pensaert at Motor Music
Uwe Teichert at Elektropolis
Press quotes:

Songlines (****):
Anyone who has seen this outfit live knows that their sheer musicianship ensures these sounds go together like moules et frites... Jaune Toujours prove once again that far from being boring, Brussels is hot, hot, hot

The sound of Brussels octet Jaune Toujours is one of the most instantly recognisable on the roots music scene and all of the expected elements are present and pretty darn correct on this their sixth album... In all, this sounds like their best album yet.