Stacks Image 38

Jaune Toujours - Afrobelbeat (Be/Nin) - 2012

Stacks Image 41
Afrobelbeat (Be/Nin)
(chou 2012) production Choux de Bruxelles - released 29/05/2012
Summer of 2006, Jaune Toujours and Gangbé Brass Band from Benin worked together for a first time (festival concertes at Brosella and Esperanzah in Belgium). They took it a big step further, touring together in Belgium in October 2011 and May-June 2012, and in Benin in November of 2012. New arrangements and new songs have been recorded on the four track EP Afrobelbeat (BE/NIN), including the single "On y va!"
1.On y Va!
2.Ciel Orange
3.Tour du Midi
4.La Porte du Non Retour

Jaune Toujours:
Piet Maris
vocals & accordion
Théophane Raballand drums
Mathieu Verkaeren upright bass
Mattias Laga sax soprano & clarinets
Bart Maris trumpet

Gangbé Brass Band:

Eric Yovogan
trumpet & vocals
Olatoundji Magloire Ahouandjinou
trumpet & vocals
Wendo Martial Ahouandjinou
trombone & vocals
James Vodounnon
bass tuba & vocals
Athanase Obed Dehoumon
flugelhorn & vocals
Lucien Gbaguidi
tenor saxophone & vocals
Crespin Kpitiki
percussion & vocals
Benoît Avihoué
percussion & vocals


Floris Bogaert
at Bijloke Gent except La Porte du Non Retour (Live) by Wim Dermaux & Matjieu Alexandre at Muziekpublique/Molière Brussels


Werner Pensaert
at Audioworkx Hoogeloon


Toon De Quant
at Audioworkx Hoogeloon