3'Ain - 3'Ain

3'Ain EP - digipack

Jazz contemporain avec des influences orientales

3'Ain est un tout nouveau trio, avec Yamen Martini (trompette), Otto Kint (contrebasse) et Piet Maris (accordéon).

En 2015, Yamen quitte la Syrie pour la Belgique, où il rencontre Piet. Ensemble, ils commencent à travailler sur la musique d'une pièce de théâtre en 2016. Par la suite, Piet a invité Yamen en tant que musicien invité avec Jaune Toujours, à la fois en live et sur leur album Europeana (2018). L'été 2019, Yamen et Piet ont demandé à Otto de se joindre à eux dans leur échange musical et de cette union est né 3'Ain.

Leur nom est basé sur ﻉ, qui est la dix-huitième lettre de l'alphabet arabe, également l'une des voyelles les plus difficiles à prononcer pour les occidentaux. Comme il est souvent indiqué en arabe dans les conversations par chat et par SMS sous la forme 3, et en translittération sous la forme 'ain, 3'Ain semblait être un nom approprié pour un trio jouant du jazz contemporain avec des influences orientales.

Le trio aime donner à ses morceaux le nom de ce qu'il voient autour d'eux pendant la création. Comme ils travaillent souvent à Ostende, où vit Yamen, ce qu'ils voient le plus souvent, ce sont des bateaux qui arrivent du monde entier. Le BZ-189 était l'un de ces bateaux.

Si vous souhaitez nous soutenir et vous avez un peu d'argent de côté, il y a aussi la possibilité de payer un peu plus.
 

About this CD
2020
Buy Now
Price: 
8,00 €
Choux Shop
Bandcamp
Listen/Buy through Bandcamp, physical/digital

3'Ain - 3'Ain

3'Ain EP - digipack

File under contemporary world and jazz with oriental influences

We will not be releasing this EP for streaming straight away, because to tell you the truth, with all concerts being cancelled, we can't afford to. Streaming pays us peanuts. So please, buy the single and or EP, digitally or physically on Bandcamp.

3'Ain is a brand new trio, with Yamen Martini (trumpet), Otto Kint (upright bass) and Piet Maris (accordion).

In 2015 Yamen moved from Syria to Belgium, where he met Piet and together they started working on music for a theatre play in 2016. After that, Piet invited Yamen as a guest musician with Jaune Toujours, both live and on on their album Europeana (2018). In the summer of 2019, Yamen and Piet asked Otto to join them in their musical exchange and out of this union 3'Ain was born.

Their name is based on ﻉ‎, which is the eighteenth letter of the Arabic alphabet, also one of the most difficult vowels to pronounce for western people. As it is often indicated in Arabic chat- and SMS-conversation as 3, and in transliteration as 'ain, 3'Ain seemed an appropriate name for a trio playing contemporary jazz with oriental influences.

The threesome like to name their pieces after things they see around them while creating. Since they often work in Ostend, where Yamen lives, what they mostly see is boats arriving from all over the world. BZ-189 was one of those boats.

If you would like to support us and you have some spare cash, there is also the possibility to pay a little more.

About this CD
2020
Buy Now
Price: 
8,00 €
Choux Shop
Bandcamp
Listen/Buy through Bandcamp, physical/digital